Driver's License Reinstatement

Backed by 100+ Years of Experience & a Track Record of Success
  • State v. TC Not Guilty of DUI in Under 30 Minutes
  • State v. D.S. Not Guilty
  • People v. N.H. Case Dismissed
  • State v. T.Q. Case Dismissed
  • DUI People v. R.A.
  • DUI State v. CG
  • DUI State v. FC
  • DUI State v. GH
  • State v. SB Our client received supervision
  • People vs E.M. Charges Filed But Later Dismissed

Peoria Driver's License Reinstatement Attorney

Get your future back with the help of Johnson Law Group!

Drivers' licenses can be suspended for any number of reasons, but the most common is because of drunk driving. According to DUI state law, the minimum amount of time a license can be suspended is one year. This makes it difficult to fulfill necessary obligations and most offenders are anxious to have their license reinstated when the suspension period is over.

When navigating Illinois' complex system, you may benefit from retaining an Illinois driver's license reinstatement lawyer. The team at Johnson Law Group has over 100 years of experience and will fight for the outcome you deserve!

Call (309) 731-4971 or submit our online contact form to get started with a complimentary case evaluation.

How can I have my license reinstated?

Illinois' Secretary of State put forth specific guidelines for those hoping to have their license reinstated. Most importantly, a driver cannot begin the process until their suspension period is complete, unless a court says differently. The criteria is precise and must be followed closely.

Drivers applying for a driver's license reinstatement must:

  • Have a clear driving record
  • Submit to an alcohol/drug evaluation
  • Complete an alcohol/drug remedial education program
  • Go before a Secretary of State hearing officer
  • Express a commitment to public safety during the hearing
  • Submit proof of financial responsibility, among other requirements

After each of these conditions have been met, the driver can apply for reinstatement. For a first offense, the fee is $250. A repeat offender is required to pay $500 for the reinstatement fee. These payments can be mailed to the Secretary of State. Finally, the driver must also pass the driver's license exam, including the written, vision, and driving tests.

Being prepared for your driver's license reinstatement is key to your overall success. The more clearly you demonstrate a sense of responsibility at your hearing, the better your chances for a favorable outcome. Our firm can work closely with you throughout this process and address your concerns along the way. When it comes to your future, Johnson Law Group's team of dedicated Peoria DUI lawyers are here for you.

For more information about how we can help you with a drivers' license reinstatement, clickhere.

Why Choose JLG?

The Team You Call When You Want to Win
  • Over 100 Years of Combined Experience in Criminal Law
  • Four Convenient Office Locations Throughout Central Illinois
  • Highly Recognized & Award-Winning Attorneys
  • Passionate Representation In & Out of the Courtroom
  • Customized & Results-Driven Strategies
  • Genuine Care for Our Clients' Legal Rights & Futures

Start Your Fight Today

Our Team Is Available 24/7
  • Please enter your first name.
  • Please enter your last name.
  • Please enter your phone number.
    This isn't a valid phone number.
  • Please enter your email address.
    This isn't a valid email address.
  • Please make a selection.
  • Please enter a message.